The Treaty of Asurar Ali in the year 1639 is established for ?

0 votes
asked in General Knowledge by

1 Answer

answered by
As per the treaty, a border between Ahom Kingdom and Mughal territories was fixed. It was the Barnadi on North and Aurar Ali (near present day Guwahati) on South which demarcated the two territories. The Treaty of Asurar Ali ended the strife between Mughals and Ahom.

No related questions found

Made with in India