The number of members nominated by the president to the Rajya Sabha is Constitutionally limited to

0 votes
asked in General Knowledge by

1 Answer

answered by
The Constitution provides that the Rajya Sabha shall consist of 250 members, of which 12 members shall be nominated by the President from amongst persons having special knowledge or practical experience in respect of such matters as literature, science, art and social service; and not more than 238 representatives of ...

No related questions found

Made with in India